Get Involved

If you believe teachers should be ethical role models for students, and government officials should be responsive to citizens raising legitimate issues, then you can help by letting our government officials know you are appalled by the misconduct at NCVPS and subsequent cover up by the Department of Public Instruction and the State Board of Education.  Email addresses for key constituent are as follows:

Department of Public Instruction

Superintendent of Public Instruction Mark Johnson

Deputy State Superintendent Maria Pitre-Martin


State Board of Education

Chairman, William Cobey

Vice Chairman, A.L. Collins

Lieutenant Governor, Dan Forest

State Treasurer, Dale Folwell

Member, Rebecca Taylor

Member, Reginald Kenan

Member, Amy White

Member, Olivia Holmes Oxendine

Member, Gregory Alcorn

Member, Todd Chasteen

Member, Wayne McDevitt

Member, Patricia Willoughby

Member, Eric Davis


Office of the State Auditor

State Auditor Beth Wood